Got it done

It was the 9th inning but I got er done.

This is the Black n Grey I made my Dad’s Girlfriend Chris.

Didn’t it turn out pretty? I was super pleased with it and I am pretty sure she is too!

I won’t get into the drama that was involved getting this thing blocked in time for the trek to Dad’s for Christmas or what it took to re-purchase supplies to finish it off….

Ugly black spiders were involved.

eeeek.

It’s one leaf less than my original one and I think it’s finally perfect.

It doesn’t hurt that it’s knitted with Berroco Alpaca.

Pathetically, it was my one handmade Christmas gift this year.

Amazingly, I handmade one Christmas gift this year.

So pleased I got it done!

Spiders and all.

x0

Leave a Reply

